JBFA kicked off the Allianz Junior Football Camp (AJFC) Malaysia League 2019 final rounds by winning their third consecutive Southern Region title with a resounding 2-0 win over CIMB Melaka Juniors at the Hang Tuah Stadium over the weekend.

Their goals were scored in either half, by Muhammad Ateep in the 25th minute and Muhammad Aimman in the 60th minute. In the earlier third-fourth placing match, SMK Kem Terendak defeated Gelang Patah FC 2-1 to emerge third for the Southern Region. The match effectively ended in the first half with all three goals scored in the first 45-minutes.

JBFA’s third consecutive win had coach Zainuddin Osman naturally purring in praises for his charges. “I am elated with our third consecutive win in this tournament. Overall, I am proud of my players’ achievement and this is will be a good basis for us in forming an excellent team for the future.”

Following the final, the top 18 players were selected to form the Southern Region team.  The team will compete against five other regions in the Grand Finals from 4 to 6 July at the Arena Majlis Perbandaran Subang Jaya (MPSJ), Subang Jaya.

At the Grand Finals, players will be looking to impress AJFC Malaysia League selection panel headed by former international, K. Gunalan to become one of 10 players selected to participate in the Allianz Explorer Camp – Football Edition in Singapore from 23 to 26 July. 

There, the players will take part in training drills and compete for two spots to be part of the Allianz Explorer Camp – Football Edition in Munich in 22 to 27 August where they will be able to train with FC Bayern Munich’s youth coaches at the team’s training ground at Säbener Strasse.

Goalkeepers: Muhammad Faris (Gelang Patah FC), Muhammad Adib Azfar (CIMB Melaka Juniors);

Defenders: Muhammad Syazwan (SMK Kem Terendak), Muhammad Akid (SMK Kem Terendak) Che Wan Firdaus (CIMB Melaka Juniors), Muhammad Karm Darwis (Gelang Patah FC), Muhammad Nasrul Fahmi (JBFA), Mohamad Adam Huzaimy (SMK Bandar Putra);

Midfielders: Muhamad Thaqeef Eman (SMK Bandar Putra), Muhammad Aqil Hazwan (CIMB Melaka Juniors), Derrick Chua (CIMB Melaka Juniors), Mohamad Dannie Hazriq (Gelang Patah FC), Mohamad Asraf (SMK Kem Terendak);

Strikers: Muhammad Nazim Haiqal (SMK Tun Haji Abdul Malek), Muhammad Hanif (CIMB Melaka Juniors),Mohamad Fakhrul Izumi (SMK Kem Terendak), Aiman Hakim (Gelang Patah FC), Ahmad Irfan Najami (CIMB Melaka Juniors)

AJFC was launched in Malaysia in 2012 and is opened to aspiring footballers aged between 14 and 16 years old.

JBFA players and officials posing with their trophy at the prize presentation ceremony

The final match between JBFA versus CIMB Melaka Juniors (blue)